Yoga Studio Classes

Yoga Studio Classes

Timetable for week commencing 15 December 2014

yogaDec15 600px Yoga Studio Classes

Residents and friends of Kawai Purapura conduct many weekly classes to which members of the public are warmly invited to attend.

NOTE: Please remember to not eat for at least 2 hours before class. Bring something warm for relaxation, a yoga mat, and a water bottle.

Any new students to arrive 10 minutes early to class to meet with the teacher to discuss their experience, special needs, injuries etc.

COST:

$15 per class (10 class concession card $100) – general public.

$6 per class – Unwaged (retreat guests, residents and Wwoofers).

$7 per class – Waged (retreat guests, residents and Wwoofers).

$180 One month unlimited yoga – great if you’re practising 3 or more times per week.

Note: Non-yoga classes (Nia Fusion Fitness and African drumming) are paid by cash directly to teacher and are not eligible for concession cards or discount vouchers.

Shanti yoga studio 800px Yoga Studio Classes

Shanti Yoga Studio at Kawai Purapura, 14 Mills Lane, Albany, Auckland

Details about our Yoga teachers

 

 

Note: There will be no classes on Public Holidays. See the table below.

2014 New Zealand Public Holidays
Holiday Actual Date Date Observed
New Years Day 1 January Wednesday 1 January
Day after New Years Day 2 January Thursday 2 January
Anniversary Day Auckland / Northland 27 January Monday 27 January
Waitangi Day 6 February Thursday 6 February
Good Friday varies Friday 18 April
Easter Monday varies Monday 21 April
ANZAC Day 25 April Friday 25 April
Queen’s Birthday 1st Monday in June Monday 2 June
Labour Day 4th Monday in October Monday 27 October
Christmas Day 25 December Thursday 25 December
Boxing Day 26 December Friday 26 December